Dads Gift, Scarf and Hat

A couple of weeks ago I finished another gift. This one is for my dad, again the scarf is from my yarnbox subscribtion I use to have.

My dad chose these colors, he is a very ecentric kind of guy. I chose a new stitch and i really liked how it came out. I truly believe that I am starting to be able to fit the stitches with the yarn type. 

I had a little bit of yarn left over so I thought of making him a hat to go with it. He works late in the night so i thought it would help him stay warm. For my first hat it came out pretty good. 

The hat stich is the same as the scarf, I didnt do the “magic” circle type of hat. It is the one that you make a rectangle then stitch it together once you get the height that is needed. I liked how it came out hopefully dad does too. Yes I still havent given it to him because we just got home a week ago and I have had to get into my routine again.

Yarn Colors (approx 118 yds per skien):

Ginger Root, Golden Kiwi, Star Fruit & Celery

Company: Yoth yarns Inc

Needle Size used 3.75mm

4 thoughts on “Dads Gift, Scarf and Hat

Leave a Reply

