Past Projects

karims-blanket
1st project, a gift to my husband. November 2015 (Completed: Las Vegas, Nevada)
*** All pictures, designs, writings are sole property of HookandSewbyLiza.***

Hello and Welcome,

Before I made my  Hook and Sew by LIza etsy page I made 4 baby blankets & 2 adult blankets for my friends & family members. They & my husband were the ones that encouraged me to think about selling my blankets. At that time I was crocheting by memory & it was a challenge. I couldn’t remember the “rules” of which yarn works better for what type of projects or which hooks to use.

I didn’t think of patterns then & I just worked the yarn as how I saw it in my head. There was many times that I had to unravel the yarn & start over for many reason but primarily because the edges were uneven.  Those were the days that I felt like giving up but my husband would give me encouragement & I’ve kept it up. I would take a couple of days off & looked at the piece wanting to keep going but I knew I needed to get away from it for a little while. 

I am truly happy how my blankets came out & my friends really love them. To this day they tell me that they still use the blankets & that their children have become attached to their blankets. I am so happy that these blankets make the parents & the children happy. I know that these blankets will be with them for a very long time. 

Below are a couple of pictures that I took, (please excuse the poor lighting, I never thought I would ever use these as a “marketing” tool.)  once I finished with them. I’ll also include pictures of the children ( I have their parents permission). 

Thank you for joining me today & please hit that subscribe button, please look forward to more post about my projects  & business ventures.

If you have questions about the blankets or would like to reserve one before I list it please contact me through my Etsy shop, and I will make sure I reserve it for you.

 

Liza Khan

Founder & CEO

Hook and Sew by Liza


 

 

zara
2nd project, gift (Completed: Torrance, CA)

zain
3rd project, gift (Completed: Torrance, CA)

20160323_190218.jpg
4th project, gift (Completed: Torrance, CA)

arnie
5th project, gift (Completed: Torrance, CA)

vida
6th project, gift (Completed: Torrance, CA)
 

5 thoughts on “Past Projects

  1. You do beautiful work, Liza. I love them all! Wow, you have been busy. And those babies are adorable ❤
    Love these. Your store should pick up in no time!
    Much love my friend, CC

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awww….yes, that would make me feel good, too.
        I love the baby blankets. I also loved your hubby’s. Those colors were really nice. You are a natural talent.
        Can’t wait to see more.
        I’m glad you found a passion and a business. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

